Schierke Arena
Schierke Arena
Krasnodar Stadium
Fritz-Lipmann-Institut
Berlin State Library
Applications

Verseidag produces fabrics for a variety of applications.

Occupational safety

Offering the highest levels of quality, reliability and service, Verseidag opens up new possibilities in the field of personal protective equipment (PPE). Specially designed for work at utility companies or metalworking plants, in the haulage and local public transport sectors as well as in the chemical industry and food processing.

Automotive

Textile solutions for the automotive industry place high demands on the products concerned. In addition to meeting strict durability and weather resistance specifications, they frequently have to be space saving and flexible. Verseidag addresses these issues with a broad product range to satisfy the most diverse needs.

Ballistic protection

Verseidag weaves, coats and develops customised protective materials for the military, the police, safety equipment, the aviation industry and smoke and heat protection.

Biogas

Verseidag sets benchmarks in the biogas sector, making a significant contribution towards a sustainable future. We help our customers achieve the highest levels of safety and enable cost-effective biogas plant operation in the long term.

Digital printing

Effective pictures are worth a thousand words. Designers, printers and customers worldwide swear by Verseidag’s excellent print quality and innovative digital printing materials. Are you looking for high-quality products that are also ecologically responsible? With Verseidag’s textile printing media, you can have both.

Flexible containers

Flexible containers of whatever kind are frequently subjected to extreme loads. Verseidag materials exceed the specified requirements with safety benefits such as high adhesion and high strengths.

Industry & Logistics

Industry and logistics – materials as versatile as industrial applications. Whether for goods traffic, transport protection, roller doors, scaffold protection, packaging protection or terrace coverings – Verseidag has the right product regardless.

Contract coating

Special Solutions develops made-to-measure product solutions on behalf of our customers for a variety of markets in which textile fabrics with the most diverse coatings are used.

PTFE conveyor belts

PTFE conveyor belts have numerous potential applications in industry, for example as release films or belt dryers, in transfer printing and coating systems as well as in the food sector for processing meat, fish and bakery products.

Sun protection

Indoor and outdoor sun protection interact optimally to regulate heat

Indoor sun protection

Modern residential and office buildings would be unthinkable without sun protection and privacy screening to provide comfort, security and a pleasant room climate. Verseidag manufactures a wide range of fabrics for all kinds of applications. Smart, stylish and durable.

Outdoor sun protection

Heat is absorbed before it reaches the glass

Temporary buildings & tents

Verseidag has a selection of opaque, translucent and highly translucent materials for aluminium, steel and wooden structures. Airdomes, marquees, VIP tents, hangars and temporary industrial buildings and warehouses are just some of the typical applications. Six different qualities, from “easy” to “premium”, leave nothing to be desired.

Textile architecture

Coated fabrics of a very special kind are essential to achieve fluid forms and seemingly floating geometries in architecture. Not only must they be durable and functional; these fabrics must also look good and stay looking good. Verseidag’s architectural membranes have homogeneous material properties as the basis for enduring quality.

Project business & mega buildings

Your construction project is our passion

Textile canopies

Permanent structures, halls, shade sails and membrane roofs

Textile cladding

Functional and durable in any lighting conditions

Functional textiles & coatings

Enhanced textile comfort

Case Studies

Krasnodar Stadium
Sustainability

Avoid – Reduce – Replace: The Verseidag sustainability principle underlies all business decisions designed to reduce resource consumption and ease the burden on the environment.

Our path to carbon-neutral production

Solar power produced in-house replaces fossil fuels.

vertex – The Verseidag Coating Formula for Sustainable Textiles

The world’s first PVC-free vinyl made from recycled plastic waste.

Verseidag innovations for a more sustainable world

High-tech products for climate protection.

Durability

The longer the life, the more sustainable the product.

VinylPlus®

The Verseidag partnership for voluntary commitment to the sustainable use of PVC.

Technology & expertise

Weaving mill

Pastes & Dyes

Coating – Embossing – Lacquering

Laminating – Hot-Melt Calendering

Cutting & Pressing

Quality Control

Innovation & development

Company

For the last hundred years, the name Verseidag has been synonymous throughout the world with innovative, high-quality, coated technical textiles.

Locations

Verseidag – Worldwide everywhere near you

Shareholders

Certifications and memberships

VERSEIDAG - 1920-2020

100 Jahre Innovation in Industrial Textiles

Innovation in industrial textiles
Questions about the product?
Would you like to learn more about our products or do you have questions about the respective area of application? Please call us or send us an e-mail. We look forward to hearing from you.
T +49 2151 876-0 info@verseidag.de

Case Studies

Innovative solutions for special requirements

Verseidag is happy to embrace new requirements and develop products to match in close in consultation with customers.

read more close

Highly tear-resistant containers

For several decades now, Verseidag’s outstanding manufacturing expertise has also included the supply of highly tear-resistant materials with above-average adhesive properties. Product characteristics such as safety, reliability and stability play a particularly important role in load testing applications.  
One unusually challenging assignment for the development and sales team was when a long-standing customer approached us looking for a material with much better tear resistance than anything so far available in the Verseidag portfolio. The specification called for tensile strengths exceeding 17,000 N/5 cm and adhesion of > 180 N/cm. The intended application was a container filled with up to 110,000 litres of water – for example, for load testing on cranes or ship lifts.   
The principal difficulties here were weaving such a strong raw fabric and applying such a large amount of PVC paste using a knife coating blade. The aim was to achieve a final weight of 3000 g/m² during the coating process, to enable the material to withstand the extreme loads occurring in end-use conditions.   
Following numerous modifications to the PVC composition, Verseidag eventually found the right balance between the weaving and coating parameters, so that the product in question could be manufactured in line with the customer’s mechanical specification.

read more close
Facts
  • Tensile strengths exceeding 17,000 N/5 cm
  • Adhesion of > 180 N/cm
  • Final weight of 3000 g/m²

Conveyor belt for high speeds

No premature detachment of the silicone coating

The challenge was to develop a silicone-coated conveyor belt that can be used at high speeds during plant operation without any impairment of durability – either as a result of the centrifugal forces or due to the mechanical load.
Steps had to be taken to prevent the silicone coating from being detached from the fabric prematurely. At the same time, the coating was not allowed to pierce the back of the fabric.
Owing to the high centrifugal forces, and in the knowledge that silicone exhibits poorer adhesive properties than PVC, a suitable solution could only be found together with the silicone supplier. A new type of silicone with improved adhesive properties needed to be developed.
Following several months of development work plus a series of trials in cooperation with the supplier, Verseidag succeeded in improving the adhesive properties on the front and adjusting the viscosity such that the silicone coating no longer pierces the other side of the fabric. 
This new product helped the customer become more competitive and increase their share of the market.

read more close
Facts
  • High speed
  • No detachment of the silicone coating
  • No penetration of the coating on the reverse side

From low-wick to no-wick

Tent material life further extended

The capillary effect causes water – and very often dirt too – to penetrate into coated tent materials. At the end of the drying process, a combination of dirt and bacteria remains. Dark lines or coloured “crosses” are clearly visible in the material. 
This effect can be observed in ordinary fabrics if the PVC coating is damaged or the edges are not sealed.
Several tent rental companies challenged Verseidag to develop a product for the premium rental market.
More than 20 years ago, their ideas and suggestions inspired Verseidag to push ahead with the development of a premium product with low-wick properties. This new product reduced the capillary effect – and the phenomenon referred to as wicking (water absorption) – to a minimum. The life not only of the material but also of the tents in general was significantly extended as a result.
A new challenge arose during the last few years: Verseidag received a growing number of enquiries from tent rental firms and manufacturers – especially in tropical regions – regarding ways to reduce the wicking effect still further and make the material more durable in conditions of high relative humidity. Ideally, the capillary effect would then be avoided altogether.   
Verseidag took up the challenge and came up with a next-generation tent product, which we call “no-wick”!
Unlike conventional low-wick treatment methods, which take place on the finished fabric, each individual thread of Verseidag premium materials is treated with a protective, fluorocarbon-based coating. Not only the fabric surface but also the individual threads resist water absorption in this way, leading to a further major extension of the material life. 

read more close
Facts
  • Longer life
  • Each individual thread coated
  • Capillary effect avoided

Schierke Arena
Schierke Arena
Krasnodar Stadium
Fritz-Lipmann-Institut
Staatsbibliothek Berlin
Anwendungsbereiche

Verseidag stellt Gewebe für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen her.

Arbeitsschutz

Mit einem Höchstmaß an Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Service eröffnet Verseidag neue Möglichkeiten im Bereich der persönlichen Schutzausrüstung (PSA). Ob im Arbeitsumfeld der Energieversorgung, Metallindustrie, des Transports und Nahverkehrs, der chemischen Industrie oder im Bereich der Lebensmittelverarbeitung.

Automotive

In der Automobilindustrie gibt es hohe Erwartungen an textile Lösungen für Produkte. Sie sollen nicht nur eine große Dauerhaftigkeit und Witterungsbeständigkeit besitzen, sondern müssen oft platzsparend und flexibel sein. Verseidag löst diese Fragen mit einem breiten Produktangebot für verschiedenste Ansprüche.

Ballistischer Schutz

Verseidag webt, beschichtet und entwickelt nach Kundenwunsch Schutzmaterialien für das Militär, die Polizei, Sicherheitseinrichtungen, die Luftfahrtindustrie oder im Bereich von Rauch- und Hitzeschutz.

Biogas

Verseidag setzt neue Maßstäbe im Biogas-Sektor und leistet damit einen großen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft. Wir geben unseren Kunden ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit für den dauerhaft wirtschaftlichen Betrieb von Biogasanlagen.

Digitaldruck

Bilder müssen wirken. Verseidag überzeugt weltweit Gestalter, Drucker und Kunden durch höchste Druckqualität und innovative Materialien für den Digitaldruck. Sie suchen Produkte, die ökologisch verantwortungsvoll und qualitativ hochwertig sind? Textile Druckmedien von Verseidag können beides.

Flexible Behälter

Flexible Behälter jeglicher Art sind oft extremen Belastungen ausgesetzt. Verseidag Materialien übertreffen diese spezifizierten Anforderungen mit Sicherheitsvorteilen wie hoher Haftung und hohen Festigkeiten.

Industrie und Logistik

Industrie und Logistik, Materialien so vielseitig wie die industriellen Anwendungen: Güterverkehr, Transportschutz, Rolltore, Gerüstschutz, Verpackungsschutz oder Terrassenverkleidung - Verseidag hat immer das passende Produkt.

Lohnbeschichtung

Special Solutions entwickelt im Auftrag des Kunden individuelle Produktlösungen für verschiedenste Märkte, bei denen textile Flächengebilde mit unterschiedlichsten Beschichtungen zum Einsatz kommen.

PTFE-Transportbänder

PTFE-Transportbänder bieten in der Industrie eine Vielzahl von Einsatzmöglichkeiten: als Trennfolien, Bandtrockner, in Transferdruckanlagen und Beschichtungsanlagen oder im Lebensmittelbereich in der Verarbeitung von Fleisch, Fisch oder Backwaren.

Sonnenschutz

Wärmeregulierung durch das perfekte Zusammenspiel von innen- und außenliegendem Sonnenschutz.

Sonnenschutz, innenliegend

Sonnenschutz und Sichtschutz sind aus modernen Wohn- und Bürogebäuden nicht mehr wegzudenken. Sie sorgen für Komfort, Sicherheit und gutes Raumklima. Verseidag produziert die vielfältigsten Gewebe für die vielfältigsten Einsatzzwecke. Intelligent, modern und haltbar.

Sonnenschutz, außenliegend

Schutz vor Wärme, bevor sie entsteht.

Temporäre Bauten und Zelte

Verseidag bietet eine Auswahl von opaken, transluzenten und hochtransluzenten Materialien für Aluminium-, Stahl- und Holzkonstruktionen. Typische Anwendungen sind Traglufthallen, Veranstaltungszelte oder VIP-Zelte, Hangars sowie temporäre Gewerbehallen oder Lagerhallen. Sechs verschiedene Qualitäten von „easy“ bis „premium“ lassen keine Wünsche offen.

Textile Architektur

Für fließende Formen und leicht anmutende Geometrien in der Architektur bedarf es beschichteter Gewebe der ganz besonderen Art. Langlebig müssen sie sein, funktional und trotzdem dauerhaft ästhetisch. Verseidag Architektur-Membranen bieten homogene Materialeigenschaften und somit eine dauerhafte Qualität.

Projektgeschäft und Megabauten

Ihr Bauvorhaben ist unser Projekt

Textile Überdachungen

Permanente Strukturen, Hallen, Sonnensegel und Membrandächer

Textile Fassaden

Für alle Lichtverhältnisse funktionell und dauerhaft

Funktionale Textilien und Beschichtungen

Wohlbehagen durch Textilien

Case Studies

Krasnodar Stadium
Nachhaltigkeit

Vermeiden – Reduzieren – Ersetzen, die Verseidag Nachhaltigkeits-Richtschnur für alle unternehmerischen Entscheidungen zur Schonung von Ressourcen und Umwelt

Weg zur CO2 neutralen Produktion

Eigenproduktion von Sonnenstrom zur Ablösung fossiler Brennstoffe.

vertex – die Verseidag Beschichtungsformel für nachhaltige Textilien

Weltweit das erste PVC-freie Vinyl aus recycelten Kunststoffabfällen.

Verseidag Innovationen für eine nachhaltigere Welt

Hightech-Produkte für den Klimaschutz.

Langlebigkeit

Je länger die Lebensdauer, desto nachhaltiger das Produkt

VinylPlus®

Die Verseidag Partnerschaft zur freiwilligen Selbstverpflichtung zum nachhaltigen Umgang mit PVC.

Unternehmen

Seit 100 Jahren steht der Name Verseidag weltweit für innovative, qualitativ hochwertige, beschichtete technische Textilien.

Standorte

Verseidag – Weltweit überall in Ihrer Nähe

Gesellschafter

Zertifikate und Mitgliedschaften

Innovation in industrial textiles
Fragen zum Produkt?
Sie möchten mehr über unsere Produkte erfahren oder haben Fragen zum jeweiligen Einsatzbereich? Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.
T +49 2151 876-0 info@verseidag.de

Case Studies

Innovative Lösungen für besondere Anforderungen

Verseidag nimmt sich der neuen Anforderungen an und entwickelt im Austausch mit Kunden die passenden Produkte.

mehr lesen zuklappen

Hochreißfeste Behälter

Die Lieferung von hochreißfesten Materialien mit überdurchschnittlich hoher Haftung gehört seit Jahrzehnten zu Verseidags außerordentlicher Fertigungskompetenz. Insbesondere für Anwendungen im Bereich der Belastungsprüfung spielen Produkteigenschaften wie Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Stabilität eine wichtige Rolle.

Eine besonders herausfordernde Anfrage für das Entwicklungs- und Vertriebsteam: Ein langjähriger Kunde war auf der Suche nach einem deutlich reißfesteren Material, als es Verseidag bisher im Portfolio anbot. Vorgesehen waren Reißfestigkeiten jenseits der 17.000 N/5 cm und eine Haftung von > 180 N/cm. Zielanwendung war ein mit bis zu 110.000 Liter Wasser gefüllter Behälter – zum Beispiel für Belastungstests an Kränen oder Schiffshebewerken.

Große Hürden stellten das Weben eines derart starken Rohgewebes sowie das Auftragen der großen Menge an PVC-Paste per Rakelverfahren dar. Ziel war es, im Beschichtungsprozess ein Finalgewicht von 3.000 g/m² zu erreichen, um den extremen Belastungen der Endanwendung gerecht zu werden.   
Nach zahlreichen Modifizierungen der PVC-Zusammensetzung und Austarieren der Web- und Beschichtungsparameter ist es Verseidag gelungen, das gewünschte Produkt gemäß den mechanischen Vorgaben des Kunden herzustellen.

mehr lesen zuklappen
Fakten
  • Reißfestigkeiten jenseits der 17.000 N/5 cm
  • Haftung von > 180 N/cm
  • Finalgewicht von 3.000 g/m²

Transportband für hohe Geschwindigkeiten

Kein vorzeitiges Ablösen der Silikonbeschichtung

Ein silikonbeschichtetes Transportband zu entwickeln, das im Anlagenbetrieb bei einer höheren Geschwindigkeit eingesetzt werden kann, ohne dass die Haltbarkeit negativ beeinflusst wird – weder durch die Fliehkräfte noch durch die mechanische Belastung, das war die Aufgabe.

Es galt ein vorzeitiges Ablösen der Silikonbeschichtung vom Gewebe zu verhindern. Gleichzeitig durfte die Silikonbeschichtung auf der Rückseite des Gewebes nicht durchschlagen.

Aufgrund der hohen Fliehkräfte und des Wissens, dass Silikon im Vergleich zu PVC schlechtere Haftungseigenschaften besitzt, konnte eine solche Produktlösung nur gemeinsam mit dem Lieferanten für das Silikon gefunden werden. Ein neuer Typ Silikon mit verbesserten Haftungseigenschaften musste entwickelt werden.

Einige Monate Entwicklungszeit und mehrere Versuche später war es  Verseidag in Kooperation mit dem Lieferanten gelungen, eine verbesserte Haftung auf der Vorderseite des Gewebes zu realisieren und die Viskosität so einzustellen, dass die Silikonbeschichtung nicht auf der anderen Seite des Gewebes durchschlägt. 

Mit dem neuen Produkt konnte der Kunde seine Wettbewerbsfähigkeit erhöhen und seinen Marktanteil ausbauen.

mehr lesen zuklappen
Fakten
  • Hohe Geschwindigkeit
  • Kein Ablösen der Silikonbeschichtung
  • Kein Durchschlagen der Beschichtung auf der Rückseite

Von low-wick zu no-wick

Eine noch längere Lebensdauer für Zeltmaterialien

Durch den Kapillareffekt dringt Wasser – und damit auch sehr oft Schmutz – in beschichtete Zeltmaterialien. Was nach dem Trocknungsprozess bleibt, ist Schmutz, gepaart mit Bakterien. Dies ist deutlich durch dunkle Striche oder farblich erkennbare „Kreuze“ im Material zu erkennen. 
Bei normalen Geweben kann dieser Effekt bei Beschädigungen der PVC-Beschichtung oder im unversiegelten Kantenbereich beobachtet werden.

Verseidag wurde von vielen Zeltvermietern inspiriert, ein Produkt für den Premium-Vermietungsmarkt zu entwickeln.

Also entschied sich Verseidag vor über 20 Jahren, die Entwicklung eines Premium-Produkts mit Low-wick-Eigenschaften voranzutreiben. Das neue Produkt minimiert den Kapillareffekt und reduziert das sogenannte Wicking (Wasseraufnahme) auf ein Minimum. Die Lebensdauer des Materials und damit der Zelte konnte hierdurch deutlich verlängert werden.

In den vergangenen Jahren ergab sich eine neue Herausforderung: Immer öfter erreichten Verseidag Anfragen von Zeltverleihern und Konfektionären – insbesondere aus tropischen Regionen – zu Zelten mit nochmals reduziertem Wicking Effekt, deren Material trotz hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit langlebiger sind. Im Idealfall sollte der Kapillareffekt komplett vermieden werden.   

Verseidag nahm die Herausforderung an und entwickelte ein Zeltprodukt der neuen Generation: das sogenannte No-wick-Zelt!

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Low-wick-Behandlungen, die am fertigen Gewebe vorgenommen werden, wird bei Verseidag Premium-Materialien jeder einzelne Faden mit einer Schutzbeschichtung auf Fluorkohlenwasserstoff-Basis behandelt. Dadurch wirkt nicht nur die Gewebeoberfläche, sondern jeder einzelne Faden der Wasseraufnahme entgegen und trägt damit zu einer nochmal deutlich verlängerten Lebensdauer bei. 
 

mehr lesen zuklappen
Fakten
  • Höhere Lebensdauer
  • Jeder Faden wird beschichtet
  • Vermeidung des Kapillareffekts